Popsicle Stick Fitness Activites

I saw this pin…

popsicle fitness stickes

It seems like a pretty awesome idea. One could draw a stick or two during commercial breaks while watching TV at night. I personally like workouts that I don’t actually have to plan to workout to do. I do however, enjoy sitting down at night to watch some TV and thought this would be perfect.

I clicked the pin, then clicked again and again but couldn’t seem to find the actual “instructions” or list of workouts that were on the popsicle sticks.

I then decided I could probably come up with my own list…using Pinterest I looked through some workout pins and choose “simple” or “no equipment” needed workouts and grabbed a hand full of the ones that I liked from lots of different workouts.

popsicle stick list

It’s pretty easy to make these sticks.

photo (8)

Supply List:

  • Popsicle sticks (the thicker ones)
  • Permanent marker
  • 2 plastic cups

photoCAWSRSV5

Instructions:

  1. Write each of the fitness activities on its own popsicle stick.
  2. Label one cup “Workouts to Do” and the other “Done”.
  3. Place popsicle sticks in the “Workouts to Do” cup.
  4. As you do the workouts place in the “Done” cup.

Pretty much that easy…

Over and out,
Lyndsey

Leave a Reply

