Happy Birthday to Me!

 

Happy Birthday to me! Happy Birthday to me! Happy Birthday to Lyndsey! Happy Birthday to me!

On June 12, 1990 I was born! It was a rainy Tuesday…okay I have no idea what the weather was or what day it fell on. However, now that I think about it, I can probably look it up on Google…

Off to Google…

june 1990

Okay that’s kind of funny. I totally just guessed a day, I promise I didn’t go look it up before hand!

june 12 1990 weather

However, I was wrong on the whole rain thing…I was born near Detroit (Dearborn, MI) so I will take Detroit weather for being pretty similar to Dearborn.

photo (2)

Me

photo (3)

My brother

You may be wondering why I am including a picture of my brother, Pat, in a post about me and my birthday…but it’s actually quite a funny story. My mom has our hospital pictures in frames in her curio cabinet. When I was little I asked her who the babies in the pictures were. My mom pointed to the pictures and said “That’s your brother and that’s you.” And I instantly started crying an responded ” I don’t want to be the ugly baby.” My brother was awake and alert when he had his picture taken and well I was woken up they could take my picture…this might actually explain why I hate it when people wake me up.

photo (5)

I ended up being a pretty cute kid, even though I was the ugly baby…

photo (4)

I had ridiculous curly hair…mini Shirley Temple going on. I still have crazy curly hair but I love it. They say that all the girls with straight hair want curly hair and all the girls with curly hair want straight hair…I don’t want straight her. I have a hair straighter but I couldn’t tell you the last time I actually used it. I just brace the craziness that is my hair, I don’t have the time or the patience to go through straightening my hair.

Over and out,
Lyndsey

 

 

Leave a Reply

