Tacos!

IMG_0150
Oh how I love tacos. You not what’s almost as good as homemade Tacos….Dorito Tacos from Taco Bell.

If only I could buy Dorito Taco Taco Shells I would be a very happy camper.

Let me explain something to you, I am a very frugal (or in my mom’s words I’m cheap) but I don’t like to waste money on things that I can make for much much cheaper. I honestly don’t even know what a packet of taco seasoning mix cost anymore but I’m going to guess around $1.25. Other things that I don’t waste my money on paper plates, napkins, paper towels (I have them but I use them very very sparingly) and plastic silverware; I literally see it as just throwing my money right into the trash (not judging if you use those items). And yes, I will probably be one of those people that uses cloth diapers.

Anyways, back to tacos.

IMG_0146

All of my favorite taco fixings.

Taco Seasoning:

Ingredients: Combine in air tight contrainer.

  • 1 tbsp chili powder
  • 1 1/2 tsp cumin
  • 1 tsp oregano
  • 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes
  • 1/2 tsp onion powder
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp paprika
  • 1/2 tsp garlic powder
  • 1/2 tsp black pepper

Tacos:

  1. Brown 1 pound of burger and drain.
  2. Add 2 tbsp of taco seasoning and 1/2 cup of water.
  3. Bring to a boil.
  4. Add to taco shells with the rest of the your favorite taco fixings.

Enjoy!

Over and out,
Lyndsey

One thought on “Tacos!

  1. Pingback: The Engineer & The GSP | Taco Chicken Salad

Leave a Reply

