Ranch Dressing

IMG_0124

I am a bit obsessed with Ranch Dressing.

I will have a salad just so I can have Ranch Dressing type of obsessed. I can go through a thing of Ranch Dressing every other week…that adds up pretty quick. (Because I’m a huge nerd) Let’s do the math… At Meijer a bottle of Ranch Dressing cost $3.88, I buy a bottle every other week, so that’s $1.94 a week. That makes about $100.88 a year, I can purchase the ingredients for a homemade recipe for way cheaper than that a year, I don’t know the exact figure since I use my spices for everything.

IMG_0125

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup real mayo
  • 3/4 cup sour cream
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • 1 tbsp lemon juice
  • 1 & 1/2 tsp dried chives
  • 3 tsp dried parsley
  • 1 & 1/2 tsp garlic powder
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp pepper
  • 1 tsp dried dill weed
  • Milk (as desired)

Directions:

  1. Mix mayo, sour cream, olive oil and lemon juice.
  2. Add spices and combine well.
  3. Add milk as desired to thin.
  4. Refrigerator for at least a hour before serving.

Enjoy!

Over and out,
Lyndsey

One thought on “Ranch Dressing

  1. Pingback: The Engineer & The GSP | Taco Chicken Salad

Leave a Reply

