Faster Horses 2013

faster horses

Last July, two of my girlfriends and I went to Faster Horses Festival…

I believe there was sixteen country acts on the main stage with local acts on a smaller stage. The headliners for the event were Dierks Bentley, Jason Aldean and Luke Bryan. Other acts that we got to see were Jake Owen, Chris Young (in the pouring rain), Florida Georgia Line, Thomas Rhett, and Thompson Square just to name a few.

It was not only the first big musical festival that I have ever been to but it was the first time I spent more then a night away from Hank. In total I was away from my boy for FOUR days.

IMG_3885

Thursday we moved into camp and after we got all set up, we went down to a friend’s camper to play some beer pong…yeah I fell asleep in the lawn chair and amazed everyone by my ability to sleep just about anywhere.

Friday night we got to see Jake Owen and Dierks Bentley.

IMG_3904

Jake Owen’s set.

IMG_3916

Jake Owen! As you can see in the middle of the July shirts are quite optional…

IMG_3969

Jake Owen on the big screen.

IMG_3986Jake Owen making way for Chris Young.

IMG_3991Chris Young! Oh how do I love him. Unfortunately it started to down pour in middle of his set
but they put plastic and tarps over the electronics and he kept on singing.

IMG_4003

More Chris Young.

IMG_4056
Dierks Bentley!

IMG_4092

Oh Dierks…how I love him.

IMG_4235

It was a long night of amazing music and lots of beer.

Saturday night the stage was hopping with Florida Georgia Line, Thompson Square and Luke Bryan.

IMG_4318
Luke Bryan!

IMG_4332
More Luke! Oh how I love you.

Sunday night was Jason Aldean. Unfortunately since I am a huge Jason Aldean fan and the fact that we got there kind of late (blame the extra couple of beers) we didn’t get very good place to watch from so all my photos are from him on the big screen. I have way better pictures of Jason from a different concert.

I wish I would be able to go again this year. There will be Tim McGraw, Miranda Lambert and Keith Urban. Plus many more including Kip Moore…who doesn’t love Kip Moore!

Over and out,
Lyndsey

 

Leave a comment